What’s On – Term 1, Week 4

Monday February 19
7.50 am 5/6 Girls Dance
8.20 am 4/5 Girls Dance
8.50 am K/1 Girls Dance
3.00 pm POW WOW – Meet Mrs Hanegraaf

Tuesday February 20
7.50 am
Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys
9.20 am
 1/2 Elouera – Sutherland Hospital excursion

Wednesday February 21
Gymnastics continues – Kindergarten, Stage 2 and Stage 3

Thursday February 22
Gymnastics continues
 – Stage 1

Friday February 23
2.00pm  Assembly 
Kindergarten to Year 6 – Airlie

 

What’s On – Term 1, Week 3

Monday February 12
Dance groups commence
7.50 am
5/6 Girls Dance
8.20 am 4/5 Girls Dance
8.50 am K/1 Girls Dance
5.30 pm Welcome BBQ to new families
7.00 pm  P&C AGM
7.30pm P&C Meeting

Tuesday February 13
Dance groups continue
7.50 am
Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys
9.20 am
 1/2 Whitehaven – Sutherland Hospital excursion

Wednesday February 14
Happy Valentine’s Day!
Gymnastics continues – 
Kindergarten, Stage 2 and Stage 3
Rock and Water commences – Stage 3

Thursday February 15
Gymnastics continues
 – Stage 1
5.00 – 7.00pm Parent Information evenings 

Friday February 16
AFL Clinics 
Kindergarten to Year 6

 

What’s On – Term 1, Week 2

Monday February 5
2.30pm Sharks visit

Tuesday February 6
9.20am
1/2 Bondi – Sutherland Hospital excursion

Wednesday February 7
Gymnastics begins –
Kindergarten, Stage 2 and Stage 3

Thursday February 8
Gymnastics begins
– Stage 1

Friday February 9
Textbook sale day
2.00pm K-6 Assembly in hall

 

What’s On – Term 4, Week 8

Monday November 27
K-2 Christmas concert dress rehearsal
7.30pm P&C Meeting in staffroom

Tuesday November 28
8.00am Combined dance rehearsal – All dance groups

Wednesday November 29
2.00pm
K-2 Christmas Concert
2.30pm Helpers Thank you afternoon tea

Thursday November 30
8.00am Combined dance rehearsal – All dance groups
Prefect speeches
Select students to Engadine High School Sustainability Day
3.00pm POW WOW

Friday December 1
PSSA ends
2.00pm K-6 Assembly in hall

 

What’s On – Term 4, Week 7

Monday November 20
Pay It Forward Day

Tuesday November 21
7.50am Senior Girls Dance
8.20am 
B Boys dance Dance
8.50am 
Girls K/1 Dance
Year 6 students – Tour of Engadine High School

Wednesday November 22
School spectacular rehearsal
Kindy Bush Christmas

Thursday November 23
7.50am Girls 2/3 Dance
8.20am Hip Hop Boys dance Dance
8.50am Girls 3/4 Dance
School Spectacular Rehearsal

Friday November 24
PSSA 
Twilight markets at YPS

Sunday November 25
School Spectacular – Have a wonderful time dancers!

What’s On – Term 4, Week 6

Tuesday November 14
7.50am Senior Girls Dance
8.20am 
B Boys dance Dance
8.50am 
Girls K/1 Dance
2.00pm Sydney Kings visit

Wednesday November 15
Stage 3 dance practice

Thursday November 16
7.50am Girls 2/3 Dance
8.20am Hip Hop Boys dance Dance
8.50am Girls 3/4 Dance
Year 6 to Engadine High School for White Ribbon Day activities

Friday November 17
PSSA 
2.00pm K-6 Assembly in the hall

Sunday 19 November
Yarra Dads Bushwalk to Karloo Pools

What’s On – Term 4, Week 4

Monday October 30
3.00pm
Parent POW WOW

Tuesday October 31
7.50am Senior Girls Dance
8.20am 
B Boys dance Dance
8.50am 
Girls K/1 Dance
Stage 3 dance practice

Wednesday November 1
Stage 3 dance practice

Thursday November 2
7.50am Girls 2/3 Dance
8.20am Hip Hop Boys dance Dance
8.50am Girls 3/4 Dance
School Spectacular rehearsal

Friday November 3
PSSA 
2.00pm K-6 Assembly in the hall

What’s On – Term 4, Week 3

Monday October 23
7.00am
School Spectacular rehearsal departure
7.30pm P&C Meeting

Tuesday October 24
NO dance this week
9.30 am
Kindy 2018 Orientation 
4.00 – 4.45pm 
Parent forum regarding school plan (in the staffroom).

Wednesday October 25
Year 6 Engadine High School testing
8.45am – 4pm Scholastic Book Fair in the Library

Thursday October 26
NO Dance this week
Scholastic Book Fair continues in the library.
9.30am Grandfriends Day  – Come and join us for our special assembly.

Friday October 27 – World Teacher’s Day!
PSSA 

What’s On – Term 4, Week 2

Monday October 16
5.15am
Stage 3 camp to Canberra

Tuesday October 17
NO Senior girls dance due to camp
8.20am 
B Boys dance Dance
8.50am 
Girls K/1 Dance
7.00pm Stage 3 expected to arrive back from camp. See Facebook for time updates.

Thursday October 19
7.50am Girls 2/3 Dance
8.20am Hip Hop Boys Dance 
8.50am Girls 3/4 Dance
Public Speaking Network Finals – Good Luck to Shae  and Mercy!

Friday October 20
PSSA 

Saturday October 21
9.45am McAllister Fair (Cooper Street) – Dance groups to meet Mrs Wood at playground equipment on corner of Cooper Street and Old Princes Highway.

Important – Selective High Schools and Opportunity Classes

Some primary schools across NSW offer places in ‘opportunity classes’ for gifted and talented students in Years 5 and 6. To be considered for placement students must sit the Opportunity Class Placement Test. For information about applying and the placement process go to https://education.nsw.gov.au/public-schools/selective-high-schools-and-opportunity-classes/year-5.
 
Selective high schools cater for the specific needs of high achieving gifted students who may otherwise be without sufficient classmates at their own academic and social level. Selective schools help gifted and talent students to learn by grouping them with other gifted and talented students, teaching them in specialised ways and providing educational materials at the appropriate level. Parents apply when the student is in Year 5. The students sit the test in March of Year 6. To be considered for placement students must sit the Selective High School Placement Test. For information about applying and the placement process go to https://education.nsw.gov.au/public-schools/selective-high-schools-and-opportunity-classes/year-7.