What’s On – Term 2, Week 9

Monday Jun 25
7.50 am 5/6 Girls Dance
8.20 am 4/5 Girls Dance
8.50 am K/1 Girls Dance
Public Speaking in classes continues (if needed)

Tuesday Jun 26
7.50 am Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys
3.00pm Official opening of The Cottage & Parent POW WOW

Wednesday Jun 27

Thursday Jun 28
9.20am
Year 5/6 Girls – In the Spotlight Dance Festival rehearsal
6.45pm Year 5/6 Girls – In the Spotlight Dance Festival performance (Seymour Centre)

Friday Jun 29
PSSA
School sport baseball 
2.00pm K-6 Assembly – 1/2 Elouera
Semester 1 reports sent home

 

 

 

What’s On – Term 2, Week 8

Monday Jun 18
7.50 am 5/6 Girls Dance
8.20 am 4/5 Girls Dance
8.50 am K/1 Girls Dance
Public Speaking in classes continues (if needed)

Tuesday Jun 19
6.45am 
4/5 Girls – In the spotlight dance rehearsal
7.50 am Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys
6.45pm 4/5 Girls – In the spotlight dance performance

Wednesday Jun 20
Senior choir at Burraneer Bay PS
2.10pm Musica Viva

Thursday Jun 21

Friday Jun 22
PSSA
School sport baseball 
2pm K-6 Assembly – 1/2 Callala

 

 

 

What’s On – Term 2, Week 7

Monday Jun 11
Public Holiday

Tuesday Jun 12
7.50 am Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys
Lunch – 4/5 Girls Dance lesson
Kindergarten excursion
Public Speaking in class commences

Wednesday Jun 13
8.00am ICAS Spellling test

Thursday Jun 14
8.00 am ICAS Writing test

Friday Jun 15
Junior Choir rehearsal at YPS
PSSA
School sport baseball 

 

What’s On – Term 2, Week 6

Monday Jun 4
7.50 am 5/6 Girls Dance
8.20 am 4/5 Girls Dance
8.50 am K/1 Girls Dance

Tuesday Jun 5
7.50 am Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys
Create South

Wednesday Jun 6
SSSMF tickets go on sale
Create South

Thursday Jun 7
Create South & evening performance

Friday Jun 8
PSSA
School sport baseball 
2pm K-6 Assembly – 1/2 Bondi

Monday Jun 11 
Public Holiday – Queen’s Birthday long weekend 

 

 

Kindergarten 2019 Enrolments

Yarrawarrah Public School is now accepting new enrolments for Kindergarten in 2019. 

We enrol children within the local school boundary and of school starting age. A limited number o placements exist for non-local area students to apply to enrol.

Please click here for more information about our Kindergarten Orientation Program, and please contact our office during school hours or by telephone on 02 9520 0277.

We look forward to welcoming your to YPS!

What’s On – Term 2, Week 5

Monday May 28
7.50 am 5/6 Girls Dance
8.20 am 4/5 Girls Dance
8.50 am K/1 Girls Dance

Tuesday May 29
7.50 am Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys
ICAS Science Test
Debate #2 – Good luck team! 

Wednesday May 30
Year 5 Rock and Water
Newsletter out today

Thursday May 31
9.45 – 11.15am Community Open Morning
“School Disco – Winter Wonderland”
K-2   4.45 – 6pm
3-6   6.15 – 7.30pm

Friday Jun 1
PSSA
School sport baseball begins

 

 

Community Open Morning – 31 May 2018

 

The annual Community Open Morning will be held this Thursday 31 May.
Time: 9:45 – 11:15am

To RSVP please call the school on 9520 0277. Please let any friends or family know
if they are considering sending their children to Yarrawarrah PS.
We look forward to seeing you there.

   

What’s On – Term 2, Week 4

Monday May 21
7.50 am 5/6 Girls Dance
8.20 am 4/5 Girls Dance
8.50 am K/1 Girls Dance

P&C meeting 

Tuesday May 22
7.50 am Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys

Wednesday May 23

Thursday May 24 
National Simultaneous Storytime

Friday May 25
PSSA
Zone Cross Country
2pm K-6 Assembly – 3/4 Trinity

 

 

URGENT – Ultimo Dance Festival tickets

Dear Parents/Carers,

The Ultimo Dance Festival is now called ‘In the Spotlight Dance Festival’ and tickets go on sale
this coming Monday 21 May at 9am.

Apologies for late notice.  Please visit the Seymour Centre website at https://www.seymourcentre.com/events/event/in-the-spotlight-dance-festival/

or call them on 93517940

Our two groups are performing on the following dates.

Tuesday 19 June – 4/5 Girls – Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy

Thursday 28 June – 5/6 Girls  Step in Time.

Regards

Colleen Santilli and Cindy Burton

 

What’s On – Term 2, Week 3

Monday May 14
7.50 am 5/6 Girls Dance
8.20 am 4/5 Girls Dance
8.50 am K/1 Girls Dance

P&C meeting postponed until Monday 21st May

Tuesday May 15
7.50 am Hip Hop Boys
8.20 am 2/3 Girls 
8.50 am Senior Boys
NAPLAN – Language conventions and writing

Wednesday May 16
NAPLAN – Reading

Thursday May 17
NAPLAN – Numeracy
10.15am – Stage 2 depart for camp 

Friday May 18 – ‘Walk Safely to School’ day
PSSA
Stage 2 camp 
2019 Opportunity Class online applications close